Fit Friday XIV. Fat Friday I. Fasting and a flat tummy.

Fit Friday:

So my workouts have all but gone. More housework and some yoga, but no weights. I’m starting to feel the catabolism! But, on a serious note, I’ve kept my protein intake up to limit muscle-loss whilst dieting and not lifting.

After two days of eating too much I decided to start fasting again. And I love how perfectly flat and smooth my belly is when there’s absolutely nothing in it. After a few days on largely veg, try fasting and see how trim you look by comparison. It’s a brilliant ego-boost.

Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of Die Antwoord again. I Fink U Freeky is probably the big one.

For the next week I am going to focus on fasting more often, try and get my weights back in and seriously contemplate trying another version of the pill, in case it helps with my hormonal-headcase-syndrome.

Fat Friday:

I think this started as a joke on RPW, but I’ve decided to add it into my blog. Basically a counterpart to Fit Friday where we admit to our diet and health wrongdoings and consider how to avoid them in the future.

The questions are as follow and you can answer them one by one or in a paragraph:

1: What is the most delicious thing you ate all week?

2: What is your current favourite naughty recipe?

3: When were you lazy this week?

4: How do you plan on counteracting all this next week?

So this week I’ve been very lazy in terms of workouts, but at least kept busy with actual work and housework. I need to get my weights back in to encourage my hamstrings to match my calves and quads, lest I have oddly chubby thighs forever.

I’m not going to lie, far too much of that chocolate cake went in. I’ll be as good as possible and avoid eating piles of something like that for a while, but it’s so delicious. Obligatory anime-face: *¬*

Next week I’ll stick to my morning fasting and continue piling in veg in the afternoon and evening, along wil a nice pile of protein.

One thought on “Fit Friday XIV. Fat Friday I. Fasting and a flat tummy.

  1. Pingback: FitFriday XV, Fat Friday II. Lazy week, hormones, return to weights. | Your Slaviswife Is Evolving

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

