Fit Friday XX. Fat Friday VII. I have no patience.

This past couple of weeks I’ve been working on my weight. Trying to keep active, keeping carbs and calories low and focusing on good quality proteins for the bulk of my meals. And the rewards are mostly there. Body fat dropped, water retention dropped, weight a little lower, probably a lot lower when I consider the amount of fibre accumulated in my body from all those tasty salads.

But, whilst the rewards have been pretty quick and steady, I’m, of course, running out of patience. I’m sticking with the diet because I feel awesome and it tastes amazing, but I really want my 6 week results already!

Jon has really intensified my training regime, so I should be gaining mass fairly steadily too. Unsure how to balance weight gain with fat loss, so I’ll have to eyeball it and trust Jon when he says I haven’t ballooned into some hippo-Jabba hybrid.

Keeping at the high veg, carbs crept up but will be hammered back down, slightly increasing calories to match my workouts. Will kill some iron and see where I end up.

The tastiest thing I ate all week was a fish pie, but only because I was missing potatoes that badly. The naughtiest thing I ate all week was probably a cumulative effect of grapefruit, oranges, potatoes and chocolate today. Too many carbs!

Been lazy in terms of work a little, so I need to step up a bit, even if my housewifery has kept stable or even improved.

Next week, more weights, more protein, same low carbs and more work.

TTFN and Happy Hunting!

How has your week went? What fitness and diet goals have you met or fell short of? What was the tastiest thing you ate all week? What are your plans for next week?

2 thoughts on “Fit Friday XX. Fat Friday VII. I have no patience.

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

