FitFriday XXII, FatFriday IX. Warrior Diet.

Well, it turns out that my natural eating habits plus salads technique for losing fat and keeping mass is called a Warrior Diet. Who would have guessed?

Basically you eat low calorie, plant-based foods over the day, have a 4-6 hour eating window where you eat as much protein and fat rich foods as you like and then finish off with the carbs if you’re still craving them. So that’s pretty cool.

I also ate 1/4 of a family-sized cheesecake yesterday and am deeply regretting it. On the plus side… [TMI] what comes out undigested didn’t contribute calories, right? [/TMI] Ah, lactose intolerance, maybe you’re useful after all?

Other than that I’ve been very good and enjoyed eating loads of vegetables, berries and meats over the course of the week. Did some weighted walking, some shifts at the charity shop, some lifting sessions and some yoga. Generally feel awesome.

The naughtiest thing I ate all week was that cheesecake and I’m not sure it was worth it either. The tastiest thing I ate all week was a cocoa Nakd bar. They’re just plain delicious and having been on berry ones for a while, the chocolate hit was wonderful.

I haven’t been too lazy this week, so I’m feeling pretty good about my activity levels.

Next week I plan on keeping everything up, avoiding dairy like the plague, reading more about the Warrior diet and doing more yoga when bored.

How did your week in fitness and health go?

2 thoughts on “FitFriday XXII, FatFriday IX. Warrior Diet.

  1. Eating those cheat foods is never as satisfying as our cravings tell us they will be. I much more enjoy treats when I’m not guilting over them, just enjoying them in the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    • There isn’t really much guilt, is the surprising thing. Just the pain (at least when it’s heavy in dairy, oats or chickpeas) and the “well that wasn’t as good as pizza” reaction. I know that I don’t eat 1/4 or 1/2 a pre-made cheesecake every day, or even every 6 months, probably less than once a year. But I always come out wishing I had made pizza instead.

      Like

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

