FitFriday XXVI, FatFriday XIII. Lift everything…

…do all the yoga, eat all the food, sleep all day.

Or I wish I could, but I’m settling for more activity and a bit more food.

Part of the reason I’m more active is because I made myself a BORED? chart. For those who don’t know, BORED? charts are an educational tool designed to encourage children to take control of their own entertainment and responsibilities, through suggested activities starting with the letters B, O, R, E, D. And if it works for toddlers, I figured it would help me too!

Here’s my chart:

BORED

The picture being a webcam picture and thus a little blurry, this is my list:

B1: Book writing.    30-60min.

B2: Bake or cook something.

B3: Blog or reblog.   30min.

O1: Organize the room/house.

O2: Open another cafepress.

O3: Outdoor activity.   45-120min.

R1: Revise Maths/German.   60min.

R2: Repair something.

R3: Read a book.   30-60min.

E1: Exercise.   30min.

E2: Emails checked, sorted, answered.

E3: Everything clean in room/house.

D1: Draw something.

D2: Deviantart.   30min.

D3: Dance, burn energy.   30min.

They are also categorized. A star means blogging and networking. A heart means home. A lightening bolt means for when I am restless. A moon means for when I am lethargic.

In other words, if I have nothing to do or am having a hard time focusing on work, then I can consult my list for an activity that fills the time productively, matches my mood and evens me out, ready for work.

Which means that lately I’m spending a lot of time developing forearm-strike moves, doing planks and dancing.

My body is as lean as it gets without the stretchy skin being obvious, so I’m focusing on protein and fresh Spring vegetables, but also having the odd bit of fruit here and there. Broke the no dairy rule a couple of times, but I’m so careful the rest of the time that it hasn’t hit me.

The crushed knuckle is finally healed, but is now slightly shorter than its opposite (it used to be slightly longer) and widened, so there may be structural damage there. Whoops.

In terms of laziness I have been abusing the odd lie-in, meaning I’m pushing the morning tasks into the smallest time possible and having to rush them. I’ll work on getting up earlier from now.

In terms of naughty foods, I have recently made a pudding with bananas, eggs, cream and blueberries that probably hits my dairy and carb targets in a single sitting, but is delicious.

How has your week of food and exercise gone? What would your BORED chart have? If anyone wants, I can write you one of your own and submit a high quality photo or scan so you can print it out and use it. Just ask for the style and mention the most productive things you could be doing and I can put it into easy-to-follow chart form. 🙂

TTFN and Happy Hunting!

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

