100 Questions No One Ever Asks.

Stolen from Dorkchops again. She has the best blog for makeup and hair and finds the best crazy lists!

100 questions people rarely or ever ask.

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Open. I somehow always manage to grow mould on things, even when laden with silica, unless I leave the doors that tiny bit open. Apparently it’s more about the magic than the airflow, though.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
Yep. Super penny pincher here. Plus, I use them as stain removers. 🙂

Do you sleep with you sheets tucked in or out?
Untucked. I roll around too much.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
Not really. I’ve vandalized a few in the past, though.

Do you like to use post-it notes?
As a private tutor, I am by obligation obsessed with all sorts of stationary. It’s actually part of the certification.

Do you cut out coupon but then never use them?
All the time. Takes hardly a second and if you use it, it was worth it.

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?
A bear is statistically less likely to kill me once the attack has started, so bring it.

Do you have freckles?
Not always, but I get a rare case of ginger-vitis when I’m in the sun for too long.

Do you always smile for pictures?
When I feel like smiling I do.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

People changing the definitions of words every five seconds to suit themselves.

***

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?

When I need to relax I will count or hum to anything.

Have you ever peed in the woods?
Yep.

What about pooped in the woods?
Yep. Scouts are unforgiving there.

Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?
No sense of rhythm, so it’s either a few steps of bachata or a sort of flail.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
Pens, pencils, cutlery, cardboard, wire, anything chewable.

How many people have you slept with this week?
One.

What size is your bed?
King, but I miss our giant Queen sized one.

What is your song of the week?

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
If they understand that people will judge them whatever they do, then sure.

Do you still watch cartoons?

Anime every day. OnePiece, The Seven Deadly Sins, Tokyo Ghoul, so good.

***

What’s your least favourite movie?
All the Winnie The Pooh ones. We overdid them in our home when I was little and I am still overdosed.

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
Under the shed.

What do you drink with dinner?
Water or coffee, depending on the mood. Sometimes Bailey’s in the coffee, also depending on the mood.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
The bin. I hate fast food chicken.

What is your favourite food?
Eggs, hands down as an ingredient. Pizza as a food.

What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
Oliver and Company or any of the One Piece movies.

Last person you kissed/kissed you?
Jon.

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
For many years. Loved it, but never made any progress due to zero interest in hierarchy or other people. I was basically there for the mud.

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
I’ve been an artist’s model, so it depends on the magazine, I guess.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
A few months ago when I sent my Dad a care pack with some goodies he can’t get at home.

***

Can you change the oil on a car?
Jon taught me, but it doesn’t stick.

Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
So far still can’t drive.

Ever ran out of gas?
N/A.

Favourite kind of sandwich?
Peanut butter with butter.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?
Steak and eggs and chips.

What is your usual bedtime?
Around 10.30 when Jon’s on days and midnight when he’s on nights or we’re both off work.

Are you lazy?
I probably use my depression as an excuse for idleness from time to time.

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
It was never so popular in Spain, but I loved dressing as a vampire pretty much every time I could

What is your Chinese astrological sign?
Rooster.

How many languages can you speak?
Three, going on four this year. 🙂

***

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
RSPB one and National Trust that we get free with our memberships. BHWT one for adopting hens.

Which are better, legos or lincoln dogs?

Lego.

Are you stubborn?
Not as much as I used to be, I don’t think.

Who is better, Leno or Letterman?
I have no idea who these people are.

Ever watch soap operas?
Not since I escaped Spain, land of rubbish dubs and Mexican telenovelas day in, day out.

Are you afraid of heights?
Quite a bit. Wouldn’t like to cross a bridge and find it awkward to stand upright on a chair.

Do you sing in the car?
Jon and I often start belting out heartfelt nonsense to the tune of whatever’s playing.

Do you sing in the shower?
Only when someone is listening to suffer.

Do you dance in the car?
Don’t think I have the skills for that.

Ever used a gun?
No.

***

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
Ages ago. Probably three years, maybe more.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?
Very. It’s part of the attraction.

Is Christmas stressful?
People? Too many people. Gah. Yuck. Alone please.

Ever eat a pierogi?
Yup. 😀

Favourite type of fruit pie?
I love cherry and plum. Together or separate.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
I thin I always wanted to be a writer.

Do you believe in ghosts?
I think there are things we can see that we can’t explain with our current understanding of the world. Mountain gorillas started as cryptids, why not ghosts?

Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
Often.

Take a vitamin daily?
Omega 3 supplements, but nothing else regularly.

Wear slippers?
At Jon’s insistence because he’s worried I will freeze all the soft tissues in my feet to death.

***

Wear a bath robe?
Love them. Soft and fluffy.

What do you wear to bed?
Nothing when it’s hot, nightie or pajamas when it’s cold.

First concert?
Something arranged by scouts.

Wal-Mart, Target, or Kmart?
Aldi.

Nike or Adidas?
Puma.

Cheetos or Fritos?
Patatas no! Pipas!

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
Pipas.

Ever heard of the group Tres Bien?
No.

Ever take dance lessons?
For a while. Latin ballroom dancing. Almost all of it stuck, but it didn’t cure my absence of rhythm.

Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?
I like Jon doing whatever makes him come home happy.

***

Can you curl your tongue?
Yes.

Ever won a spelling bee?
No such thing in Spain.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
Never.

Own any record albums?
A few classicals and musical soundtracks.

Own a record player?
No, so the records are going to waste.

Regularly burn incense?
Often. But not as often as candles.

Ever been in love?
Only for the last four and a half years.

Who would you like to see in concert?
Sonata Arctica.

What was the last concert you saw?
Something at Download 2014. Probably Trivium.

Hot tea or cold tea?
Hot tea.

***

Tea or coffee?
Coffee any day.

Sugar or snickerdoodles?
Neither. Too sweet.

Can you swim well?
Nope. Used to be able to, but lost my floatability.

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?
Yes.

Are you patient?
Depends on the hour or the minute or the month.

DJ or band, at a wedding?
Neither, really. Not much of a wedding person or a wedding music person. A tribute metal band, if I have to pick.

Ever won a contest?
A lot more when I was younger and cared more.

Ever have a plastic surgery?
Not really and don’t want to, despite the fact it’s the only way to clear up the last of my skin sag.

Which are better, black or green olives?
Green, pickled.

Can you knit or crochet?
Not properly, but there’s nothing I can’t make on my loom.

***

Best room for a fireplace?
The living room or bedroom. I just need a big enough bedroom, is all.

Do you want to get married?
Yes.

If married, how long have you been married?
N/A

Who was your HS crush?
This guy:

I was a bit of a nerd.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?
Nope. It never worked anyway.

Do you have kids?
Not yet.

Do you want kids?
At least four.

What’s your favourite colour?
Blue. Green is nice too, but mostly blue.

Do you miss anyone right now?

Not really. I like letting people go. Everyone who is important in my life tends to stay in it.

Well, that was weird. Time for another coffee!

And feel free to tag yourself if you’re feeling up to it.

TTFN and Happy Hunting!

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

