FitFriday, something Roman numerals, I need a blog accountabuddy.

Because I have seriously neglected my on-the-day posts again. Boo. 😦 Sorry.

Fitness updates:

I have kept off the fat and water weight I wanted to, but with the rising temperatures exercise has been a drag, so I’ve got lazy. Jon, as my personal trainer, is going to “sort that out”, apparently, so it seems I’m in fro some harsh workouts.

Besides that not much has changed. I’m eating corn again without issue, but the reintroduction may not be forever as Jon is allergic to it and I shouldn’t eat too many carbs anyway.

We’ve restarted work on the garden, have worked out a new plan for babymaking and have a puppy soon to arrive, so all is looking well. Which means I can afford to sit around in my almost-retro housewife dress, drinking coffee and working on books.

There's no such thing as gratuitous pictures of retro dresses. Or of this retro dress, anyway. I love this dress.

There’s no such thing as gratuitous pictures of retro dresses. Or of this retro dress, anyway. I love this dress.

At least until I remember the dusting that needs doing…

How have you been coping with your fitness goals this Summer?

TTFN and Happy Hunting.

8 thoughts on “FitFriday, something Roman numerals, I need a blog accountabuddy.

  1. We’re reaching critical mass after experimenting with diet and exercise for a couple of years. We know what foods work best and how to acquire them without spending two arms and three legs. We know which family members like what physical activities and how to leverage those pursuits. Personally, I’ve been lifting and running long enough now that I feel confident in tweaking programs to fit schedule changes. (Living on a small farm using wheelbarrows rather than expensive tractors means that spring and fall involve a LOT more physical exertion than winter and summer. Weightlifting remains constant, but running gets curtailed a bit.)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

