Fit Friday, Fat Friday I. “Perfect baby diet.”

Year’s restart!

For now, I have three goals to report my fitness successes and fatness failures on.

  1. Adhering to my diet.
  2. Increasing weightlifting whilst I’m baby-free.
  3. Trying To Conceive.

DIET.

So far the diet looks like this:

  • Very high plant content.
  • Fruit restricted.
  • No alcohol.
  • Controlled caffeine (enough to keep my estrogen up and my moods even).
  • Low sugar, low salt, low irritants (peanuts, wheat, oats and dairy being main ones).
  • More nuts and seeds.
  • More berries rich in resveratrols.
  • More fish and seafood.
  • Red meat weekly.

Not a massive alteration to my current diet, really. More nuts, seeds, berries, fish and a stronger restriction on already restricted items. The calories go up and down, but it will be easy to get the right number of calories in, don’t worry!

Kind of brilliantly, this diet has meant I have lost 3 of the extra 4″ I had on my waist as of November, leaving me at 27″ (minus menstrual bloating I am probably back at 26″). But my hip fat hasn’t shrunk at all on this diet, leaving me 41″ hips. So yes, that’s a 0.63-0.66 WHR. And my bust has grown a little. Pretty pleased with myself. Hopefully plenty of rich nutrients in the hip fat for feeding many babies with.

WEIGHTS.

My current weights are:

LIFT

WEIGHT

SETS

REPS

Deadlift

52.5kg

4

2

Squats

57.5kg

8

2

Squats II

45kg

2

12

Shrugs

60kg

5

2

Rows

36kg

8

2

Rows II

28.5kg

2

12

Overhead press

22kg

8

2

Overhead press II

15kg

2

12

Incline bench

38.5kg

8

2

Flat bench

30kg

2

12

Hammer curls

7.5kg each hand

2

12

Rear lateral raises

3.5kg each hand

2

12

Wanting the first three as close as possible to my new lean weight of 68kg ASAP. Will obviously have to stop once I know I’m pregnant, but want to get there if possible.

TTC.

So far I have got some B vitamin supplements in and my usual fish oils, plus the cleaned up diet. Need to get folate, either from natural or additional supplementation. Yet to start trying, but as soon as the red dragon’s gone it will be time!

How are everyone’s January fitness, diet, health and activity goals going?

2 thoughts on “Fit Friday, Fat Friday I. “Perfect baby diet.”

  1. Well done, you!

    Hit a one-rep-max yday on clean & jerk, 100lb. Otherwise had an extremely pleasant result from a water-displacement fat test last week that’s encouraging me to eat clean and keep up my workouts. The goal post got moved ***substantially*** closer. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Glad to see you “back” – I always worry after you when you disappear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, well done to you too! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s always great when you feel yourself getting closer to what you want. ^_^

      I think I’m overworking juuuust a bit in anticipation of TTC. Just a bit. It will all calm down once the little plus sign manifests, but until then I want to hide away as much money as possible. Haha, always been a hoarder of sorts. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

