FitFriday, FatFriday IX. I could eat a house.

Baby.

Still nothing obvious other than we saw the scan and s/he’s literally floating around in there. And I still can’t eat mussels or pilchards. They’re nasty, apparently.

Keep wondering about an odd sensation I get. It’s like a period or digestion cramp, but weird and “bouncy”. Makes me curious as to whether that’s when baby bounces off the wall, like s/he did during the ultrasound.

Weights.

Sticking at my 6×4 routine and working my squats up to 60kg before I can’t do squats any more. I’m sure I’ll be fine, but my damaged abs might not hold much longer.

Everything else is going great, though, and all this work in the garden, squatting on hills as I plant beans, making steps up and down the hill, moving rocks and weeding beds, is keeping me nicely busy throughout the day. Got drenched through when the sky literally opened a few days ago, but seems I managed to get in and change fast enough to avoid catching anything.

Bee haven:

20150928_184120

An overview of the garden a week ago:

20150928_184659

Pictures of the edibles (potatoes, peas, beans, tomatoes, assorted berries, turnips, leaves, etc] will be up next week, when everything has bedded down enough to get a good look!

Diet.

Why am I so hungry???

Oh yes, baby. 😛

In all seriousness, I’m not sure if I’m running a low level deficiency, starving for protein or just overdoing the gardening, but I am starving right now. As I type this I have had rhubarb tart with a pint of sweetened soy milk for breakfast, two hard boiled eggs and half a mango for snacks, egg and sausage oatcakes, another slice of rhubarb tart and am still eyeing up some corn cakes to load with peanut butter. A part of me wonders if I need more calories, but another part of me knows that you only need to add around 200/day in the second trimester and that my calorific needs are well under 1800/day when I’m not hiking around with 27kg on my back every day. And I am well over 2200 today anyway.

Still want to eat everything, though. 😦

How did your week in fitness go?

6 thoughts on “FitFriday, FatFriday IX. I could eat a house.

      • I was so sick in the beginning I could not keep anything down. I’m thankful to have an appetite once again. How far along are you? I stayed away for a bit so I missed your announcement.

        Liked by 1 person

      • 14 weeks tomorrow. Excited. 😀 Seeing a consultant on Wednesday due to a few health concerns, but midwife seemed confident they would return me to her care, as none of the concerns are high-risk.

        Like

      • Yeah, I wish it were this good for everyone, to be honest. 😦 I don’t like the thought that a woman could not know how her baby is doing or whether her mind is holding together because she can’t afford the next scan or a quick chat with a therapist. I hope you have everything you need so far? *hugs*

        Liked by 1 person

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

