FitFriday, FatFriday XI. I sometimes have a bump now!

Baby.

13933167_10210111953780284_1105041881_n

Oh, the posture! But I was tired. Still, this is when it’s most obvious: denim skirt, a bit swollen, after exercise. If I wear my jeans I just look like I’ve had a big lunch. :/ Hard to believe I’m halfway there. Well, almost anyways. Still doing great for the most part, but I can already sense the parts of my body that are unhappy with the new weight: lower back, hips, lower abs. Abs might straighten a little bit once the bump moves to belly-button height, though, because I swear this amount of mass isn’t supposed to be held by that one poor hyperextended muscle.

The quickening is… quickening now. Jon actually got kicked last time he rubbed my belly and can hear the heartbeat. He is somewhere between confused, excited and angry, for some reason. But at least he enjoyed it, even if the belly is now a no-go zone due to the risk of being assaulted by a person the size of his hand. I’m unsure how much I enjoy it. It’s fun when it happens, annoying when it keeps going for 5-10 minutes (I assume unborn babies are big aerobics fans] and I can’t focus on work, and somewhere between worrying and disappointing when s/he’s still for over two hours. I seriously can’t make my mind up what I want. 😛

Diet.

I’m not being bad, but I’m not being great either. Trouble is, the only thing that shuts up my pregnancy hungers is ripe cheese. Leaves me feeling full for a day or two. But it worsens my depression, gives me stomach troubles and is a risky food during pregnancy. So I’m managing to eat healthy and then ruining it with at least a chocolate or a piece of cheese a day. :/

Calories are staying within parameter and my weight gain has steadied since the last sudden spike. I now oscillate between 72 and 75 kilos depending on how greedy I have been.

Exercise.

Weights are depending on the day. The power is there and the muscles are doing great, despite all the extra stress on them. But my stamina is shot, so if I spent a day gardening or have been busy or did resistance band work or yoga work, weights aren’t happening. I run out of poke every ten minutes. 😦 Still, workout is workout and a benefit of progesterone is that a little rest won’t make my guns go anywhere. Mother Nature knows what she’s doing, even if I haven’t a clue!

guns

Guns.

How did your week in fitness go? Any tips on keeping active now that I have the stamina of a sea slug?

6 thoughts on “FitFriday, FatFriday XI. I sometimes have a bump now!

  1. Fml, I’m ten weeks and have a bigger bump than you (!) saying that last pregnancy all I could eat were kiwis and Granny Smiths, this pregnancy it’s crisps and chips…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Everyone’s different, and it’s very hard to control what you eat when pregnant. I keep raiding the peanut butter jar and then feeling bad and hiding it from myself for a week, lol. The big thing that made the difference for me was: more satiating foods, less salt, more exercise. I feel and look leaner, but the bump is still growing steadily and healthily. That said, I still have a bump that grows and shrinks like the tides. You’ve just got to take care of yourself in general and see what happens when baby arrives! (So don’t fret size or weight too much, but maybe not so many crisps and chips. :P]

      Like

      • It’s annoying, I have chronic back pain (hypermobility syndrome) which is really bad at the moment so most of my life is spent on the sofa – trying to get out and about when I can but I need to take so many painkillers I’m not sure it’s evem worth it…

        Your bump looks so cute – do you know the gender yet? X

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chronic illness is always an issue with activity. Resistance bands are a nice way of doing exercise when options are limited. No heavy weights, no pressure to get out, easy to stop if in discomfort, you can do them light or intense and you don’t need to do them all the time. But I get that it can be frustrating. You’ll just have to do what you can and focus on keeping the stress low so you and your baby can have a healthy journey. ^^

        We will find out on Wednesday. I have a strong feeling it’s a boy, but I might be wrong.

        Like

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

