FitFriday, FatFriday XIII. Feeling girlier.

Baby.

Pretty sure it’s baby’s fault I’m feeling so much girlier lately. Hormones. But even facial analysers are coming back calling me a few percentages more feminine and more attractive, so I suppose it’s not something to complain about. Only I’ve never been this concerned about social repercussions, making my hair nice, or small talk and gossip before. It’s like my brain is trying to force me to integrate. Shame I’m too asocial to find anyone to integrate with. Whoops. Then again, caffeine seems to get me thinking straight in no time and I’m sort of liking being a little more carefree about work and fussing over my appearance and the baby room.

The bump is still not progressing much. The midwife says even for a first pregnancy I’m measuring at 23-24 weeks, not 25+. But apparently my old bodybuilding and bellydancing routines may have given me slightly too robust abs, which may be resisting the effects of relaxin. Hoping that doesn’t mean I’m at much risk for diastasis recti, because exploding abs does not sound fun. They don’t work as they should already.

On the plus side, the baby is doing great. We can actually see him moving through the skin now and it’s the weirdest thing ever. Sometimes it’s just a twitch, sometimes my skin flies out of shape, and sometimes it looks like there is boiling water just under the surface, he’s so active. Unsure how freaked out Jon is by it as he conveniently manages to be at work, asleep, or otherwise distracted whenever the evening aerobics start.

Diet.

I have no idea what food I need any more. If I don’t eat at least 1400kcal I get a sore throat, which is a pretty good sign I need that much, but then again my belly is measuring small, but then again I have so little room for my meals, but then again some days I am quite active, but, but, but. Seriously, nothing makes sense. I’m going by “if I’m not getting very fat or losing weight and if the baby is moving, I’m probably OK”.

After a couple of busy days where more junk went in than usual I am recalibrating and getting better meals. I’m not really one to usually overeat or undereat when stressed, but if I have literally five minutes for breakfast, it’s going to be a bar of some description. Or Hello Pandas.

These are far too nice.

These are far too nice.

Workout.

Some weights continue to go up, which is weird because I was told that after the ab pains that was it for exercise. It seems the yoga I did to retrain my waist is working and now I naturally know how far I can stretch or tense without upsetting ligaments and muscles. Which means I can do more weights now than last week, despite being significantly fatter and more tired.

That said, the weights we dropped are going to have to stay out. Every time I try and do them there’s no body room, no energy, or it just pulls something. I need to keep myself in order so I can do other exercise for longer, not injure myself trying to reintegrate old weights too soon.

There will probably be belly pictures soon, when I’m feeling less awkward. But we’re on holiday shortly, so there’s no escaping the bikini pics. Will find some decent ones to post when we’re back.

TTFN and Happy Hunting!

How did your weeks in fitness go?

3 thoughts on “FitFriday, FatFriday XIII. Feeling girlier.

  1. HELLO ALICE.

    Well, I’ve decided to be nicer — more civilized.

    From now on, everything will be as friendly as daffodils between us.

    Oh, by the way, I deleted my old WordPress site.

    My new site, if you want to follow, is eliteavenue.wordpress.com.

    I am recruiting writers for my site . . . perhaps one day you’ll be there.

    Yours sincerely,

    GREG NIKOLIC,
    TORONTO

    Like

  2. You might want my name to click on to save you the trouble of typing it in.

    Do you see how considerate I’ve become? I swear . . . sometimes I am too in love with myself.

    *nods briskly at you and exits the room*

    Like

  3. Superslaviswife, HELLO THERE, this is GREG NIKOLIC of your former guest home Qedbook. As you now know, Qedbook is gone, deleted. But I have a new site! You can see me at eliteavenue.wordpress.com . . .

    Come visit frequently with my blessing — and leave lots of your comments there on The Ave. Almost every day will bring something new, shiny, and different.

    While you’re plotting your beta husband’s downfall, Machiavelli girl, I suggest you tiptoe into my site at night and leave scented flowers . . . I call them comments, of course!

    I’ll appreciate those until you they can become the real thing — flowers dipped in Chanel N 5 and scented with the aroma between your breasts. See you there, little schemer!

    Like

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

