FitFriday, FatFriday XVII. More tests.

Baby.

Turns out this was the check and the scan was due in November. Hoping it’s something and nothing, but after a few checks the midwife said I would definitely need a scan sooner and bumped it up to Wednesday. A bit nervous, but at the same time she said he was strong and active and responsive, so hopefully all is well and it’s just how I carry him.

Diet.

Still keeping low GI and focusing on getting all the protein and calcium I can. Being a bit less cautious about body fat deposits, probably because the smallness of the bump is starting to worry me. Then again, getting fatter isn’t going to make him grow any faster, so I’m not sure what I’m doing. Hopefully once I am reassured I can make a bit more sense of my eating habits.

Weights.

Still managing to get the odd session in, through gardening, worries, very sore lower abs and managing to catch some sort of a throat virus from our friends last time we saw them. The weight isn’t going up fast, but at least it’s headed back to where it was before it crashed.

To be honest I’m feeling far too tired and anxious to give much more of a report.

How did your week in fitness go?

Comments Always Appreciated. :)

